Autumn Colors

Summer is finally over and autumn is quickly creeping in with colder temperature and chilly winds. Despite that, I have taken every opportunity during sunnier days to explore the parks around London.

My favourite parks include Hampstead Heath, Regent’s Park, Richmond Park and Hyde Park. It amazes me how many hours I spent just walking and getting lost amongst the grounds. Especially now that the autumn colors are in full bloom all over the place.

Remembered my first autumn experience when I was studying in NZ. Was awestruck by the colors of the leaves in the trees and ground. The rustling sounds when my feet brushed against the dried leaves. Transformed into a child again whenever I see a pile of leaves and start jumping into the middle.

My dream will be to visit Juizhaiguo during the autumn days as have seen pics of how beautiful the mountains and lakes are. Till then, I will have to be content with the beauty of London and UK.

Check out some autumn colors in the Photo Album link

About Wye Yim

Wye Yim is just any ordinary Malaysian gal, who have been bitten by the travelling bug and searches for the next adventure thrill. Having done 6 years in a corporate world, she has abandoned her suits and heels to embark on a journey to work in the outdoor industry and fulfill her passion to travel the world.
This entry was posted in London. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autumn Colors

  1. mortdevol says:

    Jealous. Have not seen autumn before. yet.

    Correction: Jiu Zhai Gou
    😛

Leave a Reply

